5 Physical Aspects in Yoga And Five Basic Feelings

Physical aspects (Anatomical): (That which is perceived through the senses) Construction of the body (anatomical) is to be understood prior to learning the effect of Yoga on it. The physical body has five sensory organs: eyes, ears, nose, skin & taste. All of these are located in the face except the skin. The sensing ability of eyes, ears & nose are limited in terms of distance, the intensity of light, sound & smell.

The five basic feelings of light, sound, smell, taste & touch are related to five elements of creation which are fire, ether(space), earth, water & air. Like five elements & sensory organs, there are five organs of action namely: hands, feet, mouth, anus & upasth (middle part) of the body between stomach & anus

The heart is the engine of the body. It pumps oxygenated blood to various parts of the body and receives used blood for further processing. The physical body has two important part the skull encompassing the brain & the spinal cord with 26 vertebrae right from neck to the tail bone.


Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

On Key

Related Posts